Sunday, June 10, 2018

Paul Wood 2001 Blues Is My Business (LL)

Genre: Blues
Rate: 283 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:48:34
Size: 96,80 MB

United States

Ex-John Lee Hooker guitarist Paul Wood, releases his second album and explores a persuasive soul-blues path. This disc is highlighted by the Bluebirds/Cate Brothers songwriting collaboration, "She Don't Play By The Rules", and a number of fine originals including the cool, catchy "Another Day", the horn-spiked, Bobby Bland-inspired "Cryin' Won't Help Ya", and the standout track "Everything Dies But The Blues", where Wood personalizes his Hooker boogie musically and lyrically (The words are by Wood's late father, Beat poet Paul Tulley). Wood manhandles the genre so well, in fact, Walter Trout and other club-touring titans may want to make room. (


01 - She Don't Play By The Rules 04:58

02 - Blues Guitar 03:58

03 - Cryin' Won't Help Ya 04:45

04 - Blues Is My Business 03:38

05 - Blame It On The Whiskey 04:45

06 - Seventh Day 06:15

07 - Another Day 06:09

08 - Everything Dies But The Blues 03:27

09 - Don't Call Me 06:06

10 - The Mojo Man 04:33

Gamble for more Paul Wood:


No comments: