Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Molly Hatchet 1998 Silent Reign Of Heroes (LL)

Genre: Southern Rock
Rate: 297 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:51:51
Size: 109,27 MB

United States

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

CMC International has provided a haven for aging metalheads and hard rockers, letting them record albums when no-one else will. Molly Hatchet joined the fold in 1998, releasing their second album of new material in the '90s. The beautiful thing about CMC releases is that they never sound like a comeback record -- they're simply continuations of what the band did best. Silent Reign of Heroes falls into this category -- it's a solid collection of straight-ahead, heavy southern-rock that sounds nearly identical to the group's '70s records. The Hatchet sounds a little older and slower, but apart from that, the music is strong enough that the album will likely satisfy most of their diehard fans.


01 - Mississippi Moon Dog 03:48

02 - World Of Trouble 05:34

03 - Silent Reign Of Heroes 08:37

04 - Miss Saturday Night 04:06

05 - Blue Thunder 04:04

06 - Just Remember (You're The Only One) 04:35

07 - Junk Yard Dawg 03:36

08 - Dead And Gone (Redneck Song) 03:17

09 - Saddle Tramp 07:18

10 - Fall Of The Peacemakers (Unplugged) 06:56

Gamble for more Molly Hatchet:

No comments: