For professional reasons, I have to take a break. Sorry!

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Mark Hodgson 1997 Extreme Blues

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:49:08
Size: 112,43 MB

United States

Mark Hodgson’s latest release, EXTREME BLUES, is a showcase of real roots music delivered with gut-punching honesty and first-rate musicianship. Standout cuts include "Straight Line," "Voodoo Tequila," "Xpress Train," and "Mighty Big Shoes to Fill," and all the other cuts slide effortlessly through an exciting variety of styles that solidify Mark Hodgson’s standing as a present day blues master. (Mike Somers)


01 - Xpress Train 03:04

02 - Crazy Voodoo 04:16

03 - Tequila Quicksand 03:45

04 - Catch Me When I Fall 05:32

05 - Straight Line 04:03

06 - House Of Cards 04:37

07 - Spread It Around 03:32

08 - Mighty Big Shoes To Fill 03:37

09 - Our Sun Is Gonna Shine 04:51

10 - Panning For Gold In The Gutter 02:58

11 - Ridin' The Dog 02:56

12 - Big Foot Woman 03:07

13 - Flyright 02:50

Gamble for more Mark Hodgson:

1 comment:

Unknown said...

For those who might be interested, a lot of these musicians were part of the late lamented DC legend Root Boy Slim's Sex Change Band. Root has a writing credit under his real name, MacKenzie, on the first track. As Root liked to say, put a coin in the juke, boogie 'til you puke.