Monday, March 12, 2018

The John Earl Walker Band 2005 Little Miss Perfect

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:57:46
Size: 132,09 MB

United States

This New York-based guitarist has been electrifying audiences for the past 40 years. Digitally remastered, Little Miss Perfect captures a little bit of what it’s like to hear John Earl and his bandmates tear the house down.

Right from the opening guitar licks of “Last Time Out,” Walker and his smokin’ band of blues brothers get down to business. The tempo of this opener is aided by the guest harp of Johnny Byrne. “Hurricane” is another scorcher that slows the tempo down but recalls some of the best tunes by the late Stevie Ray Vaughn and Double Trouble.

Picking up the guitar as a 13-year-old, Walker has never looked back, continuing to hone his chops over the decades. One of his main influences, T-Bone Walker, echoes throughout the recording, but Walker has certainly developed his own blues style. Backed by a stellar lineup of musicians that individually over the years have played with everyone from B.B. King and Buddy Guy to Bo Diddley and Muddy Waters, Little Miss Perfect is a perfect mix of blues scorchers and soulful songs. Featuring a dozen Walker originals, this CD shows that even after four decades, this blues guitar great is not slowing down. (David McPherson)


01 - Last Time Out 04:40

02 - Hurricane 05:40

03 - It's Me 03:26

04 - What You Gonna Do 04:09

05 - It's A Shame 04:58

06 - Follow My Heart 06:34

07 - Comin' Home 03:38

08 - She Looks At Me 03:31

09 - You Let Me Down 05:00

10 - Gave Me Your Heart 05:04

11 - Little Miss Perfect 04:40

12 - Can't Let You Be 06:26

Gamble for more The John Earl Walker Band:



Yerblues said...

Great album, delicious, thanks very much!!!!

I sign up on your chat, then log in and nothing hapenned, maybe I do not how to in.

I am form Mexico City, congratulations for your blog!!!

The Bluesgambler said...

Welcome Yerblues! After chat registration you should have got a mail with a confirmation link. Please check your spam folder too. If not try again and enter a valid mail address where you'll get your confirmation link.