Saturday, January 6, 2018

Abraxas Pool 1997 Abraxas Pool

Genre: Latin
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:56:22
Size: 128,90 MB

United States

Abraxas Pool is a 1997 album by ex-Santana members Mike Shrieve, Neal Schon, Gregg Rolie, José "Chepito" Areas, Alphonso Johnson, and Mike Carabello.

review by Gregg Juke

Despite the occultic name and implied Egyptian symbolism in this album's cover art, there is nothing mystic or magical in the sounds presented in the eponymous debut CD from Abraxas Pool. What the listener will find are well-crafted, produced, and performed songs in the mold of Abraxas/Amigo-era Santana, featuring veterans of the original band lineup and former members of Journey and Weather Report.

This is an all-star affair, and includes much of the fire that made Carlos Santana's original entrée into the musical nexus of Latin, jazz, and rock so exciting in the first place. While Neal Schon more than adequately handles the Santana role on guitar, this recording really highlights the singing, playing, and writing talents of keyboardist/vocalist Gregg Rolie (the architect behind the pre-Steve Perry Journey sound). Fans of Santana's jazz-tinged Latin rock, and those pining for the more halcyon days of classic AOR, will not be disappointed.


01 - Boom Ba Ya Ya 06:45

02 - A Million Miles Away 03:50

03 - Baila Mi Cha-Cha 05:08

04 - Waiting For You 05:09

05 - Going Home 03:26

06 - Szabo 07:55

07 - Guajirona 03:05

08 - Cruizin' 03:53

09 - Don't Give Up 07:12

10 - Ya Llego 02:49

11 - Jingo 07:10

Gamble for more Abraxas Pool:

No comments: