Monday, September 4, 2017

Boz Scaggs 1997 Come On Home (LL)

Genre: Rock
Rate: 270 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 00:59:40
Size: 117,59 MB

United States

Having sat most of the '80s out, Boz Scaggs returns in the mid-'90s as an urbane blues crooner, effectively bringing his music full circle from the sleek, disco-friendly pop of his '70s commercial zenith to the purer R&B of his late '60s debut. Come Home is a soulful valentine to the same models that informed that first outing, juxtaposing solid new originals against venerable songs from Jimmy Reed, Earl King Johnson, Sonny Boy Williamson, Willie Mitchell, and other blues and soul masters from Memphis, Texas, and Chicago. Scaggs, always a model of taste (who else could have produced disco hits that still sound stylish), juggles two blue-chip rhythm sections with strategic infusions of soulful brass, greasy organ, and Scaggs's own deep-fried guitar work sustaining the set's bluesy accents. (Sam Sutherland)


01 - It All Went Down The Drain 05:34

02 - Ask Me 'bout Nothin' (But The Blues) 04:40

03 - Don't Cry No More 03:19

04 - Found Love 03:00

05 - Come On Home 03:17

06 - Picture Of A Broken Heart 04:04

07 - Love Letters 03:50

08 - I've Got Your Love 04:35

09 - Early In The Morning 04:39

10 - Your Good Thing (Is About To End) 07:22

11 - T-Bone Shuffle 02:44

12 - Sick And Tired 04:29

13 - After Hours 04:05

14 - Goodnight Louise 04:02

Gamble for more Boz Scaggs:


chernest said...


The Bluesgambler said...

thank you Chernest for the additional link, but a link to a lossless file is always hidden behind the spectrogram.