Saturday, August 12, 2017

Jay Gordon's Blues Venom 2011 No Cure (LL)

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 261 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 01:17:24
Size: 150,74 MB

United States

Take the primal wail of American Blues and amplify them beyond the point with no limitations. Jay Gordon continues to shake planet earth with his onslaught of Electric Voodoo Blues. When you listen to this CD you will see how Jay has moved the blues forward to the 21st century, infusing the music with the fire and power of rock while carving out his own place in the music world. This CD features songs like, Dockery's Plantation (for Robert Johnson), World Blues, Slow Burn/Biker Mama, Red Hot Tempered Woman and more, even a bonus track in honor of the late great Phillip Walker..

Joining Jay on this CD is:

Bassist: Sharon Butcher
Drummer: Rich Gordon Lambert
Hammond B3 & Piano: Harlen Spector
Mississippi Saxophone: Mario Ramirez (Younger brother of the great Richie Valens)
also on Hammond B3 & Piano: Rich Wenzel


01 - Dockery's Plantation 07:25

02 - World Blues 04:49

03 - Blues Venom 09:10

04 - Red Hot Tempered Woman 03:56

05 - Mr. Max 04:49

06 - Kickin' Blues Ass 04:48

07 - Winds Of Thor 07:10

08 - Voodoo Boogie 03:36

09 - King Bee 04:44

10 - Slow Burn 10:32

11 - Rock Me 07:41

12 - That Was Yesterday 05:03

13 - Whiskey Women & Fast Cars 03:41

Gamble for more Jay Gordon's Blues Venom: