Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Ralph Roddenbery Band 2008 For So Long

Genre: Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:11:21
Size: 163,23 MB

United States

Album Notes

The Ralph Roddenbery Band is a dynamic blend of Americana, roots rock, and a twist of blues. By combining four part harmonies with energizing riffs, captivating lyrics, remarkable stage presence and a driving rhythm section, RRB is able to connect with their audience in a way that makes them feel as if they are having a one on one conversation about life. In a review from the Charleston City Paper, Michael Andrews stated that Ralph Roddenbery has a “undeniable knack for tapping into the emotional undercurrent of his songs, many of which are just as likely to make you laugh as they are to cause moistening of the lids all within the same four minutes.”

The Ralph Roddenbery Band consists of Ralph Roddenbery (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Ted Norton (lead guitar/vocals), Richie Jones (drums/vocals), Tommy Jones (bass) and Samantha Alessi-Jones (vocals).

Ralph Roddenbery is a unique and impressionable singer/songwriter who has been part of the Athens and Atlanta music scene for many years. He honed his songwriting & performance skills under the tutelage of Bill Berry (R.E.M), John Keane, Randall Bramblett, Davis Causey and Dave Schools (Widespread Panic) while he was living in Athens.

RRB’s lead guitarist, Ted Norton, spent the nineties touring with The Grapes and has a sound that’s been compared to the likes of David Gilmore and Jerry Garcia. Tommy Jones gives RRB its smooth bite with his 5 string precision bass and Richie Jones uses a powerful and dynamic rhythmic approach to his drumming. The voice of Samantha Alessi-Jones is reminiscent of Emmy Lou Harris and Kate Wolf, but she definitely has her own unique sound.

Ralph Roddenbery currently has three releases: Fix Myself, Live at Tree Sound Studios and Let It In. RRB will release the new album “For So Long” in December 2008. The new album was recorded at Bakos Amps Works in Atlanta and mastered by Rodney Mills Masterhouse.


01 - She Gets There 04:17

02 - Get Up Off Your Hands 05:16

03 - The Waves 03:03

04 - Paper Doll In A Forest Fire 05:39

05 - HDL Walkin 05:29

06 - Take The Time 04:43

07 - For So Long 04:24

08 - Life 06:23

09 - I Know You'll Find 03:50

10 - Sir William's Garden 06:01

11 - Fix Myself 05:30

12 - Sound Of The Day 06:57

13 - As Good As You Look 04:13

14 - Your Love Is The Kind (Bonus) 05:36

Gamble for more Ralph Roddenbery Band:


No comments: