Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Blodwyn Pig 1998 Live At The Lafayette

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 128 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:12:21
Size: 66,36 MB

United Kingdom

review by Al Campbell

This live recording of Blodwyn Pig in 1993 was recorded during the re-formation of the band at the Lafayette, Wolverhampton, U.K. The Blods do a fine set of combined rock, blues, and jazz with three-fourths of the original lineup taking part: Mick Abrahams (guitar, vocals), Jack Lancaster (flute, sax), and Andy Pyle (bass). Former Jethro Tull drummer Clive Bunker replaced original member Ron Berg. Highlights of the set include "See My Way," "Oh No!," and a version of "Cat Squirrel" written by Abrahams when he was a member of Jethro Tull. The combination of digital remastering and midline pricing makes this a recommended package for fans.


01 - Dunstable Truck-Driver Man's Blues 03:33

02 - See My Way 07:03

03 - Oh No! 10:45

04 - Baby Girl 04:42

05 - Cosmogrification 07:30

06 - Cat's Squirrel 10:54

07 - It's Only Love 03:48

08 - Dharma For Six 11:15

09 - Six Days On The Road 05:29

10 - Boogie Train/Slow Down 07:22

Gamble for more Blodwyn Pig:

No comments: