Tuesday, May 30, 2017

The Jeff Jensen Band 2007 The Jeff Jensen Band

Genre: Blues
Rate: 192 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:58:42
Size: 80,54 MB

United States

Album Notes

The Jeff Jensen Band was formed May of 2004. Since then, the band has performed hundreds of gigs. Some of the most impressive have been with Deborah Coleman, Paul Oscher, Zac Harmon, John “Juke” Logan and Blues Legend BB KING as part of his 80th birthday tour. The band has competed in the International Blues Challenge in 2005 representing the Santa Clarita Blues Society, in 2006 representing the Pinetop Perkins Blues Society and once again in 2007 representing Santa Clarita Blues Society. The band plays all over California, Arizona, and Nevada on a very regular tour schedule doing between 150 and 250 shows a year. In the months to come the band will be extended their tour area significantly.

”Self Titled” is the Jeff Jensen Band’s first album. Released March 31, 2007. This album contains 10 original songs composed primarily by Jeff Jensen and Nate LaPointe, and 3 blues standards.

Produced by Jeff Jensen and Nate LaPointe, “Self Titled” demonstrates this young bands ability to respect tradition while showing impressive originality and creativity. This is a fun album with humorous and playful songs like “Cat Song”, and “Driving Wheel”; it has passionate down home blues like “Damn Fine Woman”, and “Fine Myself All Alone”; Out of the box originals like “I Fell”, “Can’t Believe We’re Through” and “Something In The Water” and great hooks with “Here I Come Again”, and “Something About You”. It really has something for everyone, a multi-genre blues album.


01 - Sugar Sweet 04:18

02 - I Fell 04:24

03 - Damn Fine Woman 06:22

04 - Cat Song 04:53

05 - Something About You 04:29

06 - Feel Alright 03:21

07 - That's What Love Will Do For You 04:58

08 - Find Myself All Alone 06:05

09 - Can't Believe We're Through 04:10

10 - Here I Come Again 03:43

11 - Driving Wheel 04:25

12 - Rock This House 03:23

13 - Something In The Water 04:11

Gamble for more The Jeff Jensen Band:


No comments: