Friday, April 21, 2017

Liquid Groove Mojo 2005 Cradle To The Grave (LL)

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 274 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 00:48:18
Size: 93,88 MB

United States

Album Notes

LGM's latest album, "Cradle to the Grave" has been released worldwide. The title track single from the album is now receiving airplay on the Walmart Worldwide Radio Network, Indie Artist Radio and and is available at all digital download sites. It has been released to XM and Sirius Satellite Radio Networks. German, French and Polish music stores are carrying the new album, and it is also been released to over 100 radio markets nationally, along with all the major music publications.

The album was mixed by recording engineer, Jeff Brocaw, whose credits include 34 gold and platinum albums (Robert Cray, BB King). Jeff has also been nominated three times for Grammy awards. Mastering was performed by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound in NYC. This year alone, Sterling Sound was nominated for a total of sixty-three Grammy Awards. As Greg Calbi put it, this album has "captured the Gov't Mule/Allman Brothers sound".

Liquid Groove Mojo is: Joe Pitts, Darrell Davis, Al Hagood and Brian Blankenship. These four musicians have a unique ability to come together and play as tight as a three piece power trio and turn right around and jam with improvisational guitar solos reminiscent of the legendary guitarists that have inspired them. Pitts and Davis has a strong musical background with having played over 600 shows together. Pitts has studied music at Berklee College of Music and Davis has studied music at the University of Arkansas. The rhythm section is nothing short of phenomenal. Hagood and Blankenship are a well oiled machine with a huge low end and a powerful drum groove that is considered to be one of the best rhythm sections around. Monsterous guitar tones, soaring slide guitar work, and soulful vocals round out this quartet's musical abilities. Prolific songwriting makes this bands' sound timeless as well as contemporary.

"Cradle to the Grave", was written mostly by Pitts and Davis, either individually, or as a writing team. Also, included on the album, is a song by Warren Haynes (Gov't Mule/Allman Brothers), and a song by the legendary Kinsey Report. It was recorded at Lonesome Oak Studio, in Arkansas, over a 6 month period.


01 - Long Walk 04:36

02 - High Price 03:59

03 - Hello Goodbye 06:17

04 - Cradle To The Grave 03:41

05 - Storm Warning 07:07

06 - Time Is Running Out 03:43

07 - Sunshine 04:17

08 - Back To Memphis 05:04

09 - If Heartaches Were Nickels 05:47

10 - Aces High - Deuces Low 04:03

Gamble for more Liquid Groove Mojo


No comments: