Thursday, March 2, 2017

Tom Principato 2008 Raising The Roof! (LL)

Genre: Blues
Rate: 283 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 00:46:34
Size: 93,14 MB

United States

On Raisinn' the Roof, the Tom Principato Band is joined by long-time DC-area favorite Tommy Lepson, who contributes his soulful Hammond B3 organ playing and vocals, as well as several other special guests. The new album showcases nine songs (including 6 originals) that demonstrate the breadth of Tom’s musical influences ranging from blues, jazz and rock, to funk, reggae and New Orleans sounds.The three covers include a jazzy workout of Jimmy Smith’s “8 Counts for Rita,” a cooking take on J.J. Cale’s “Lies,” and a new version of Louis Jordan’s “Fish Fry” that brings on the funk and Jamaican flavors to this R&B classic, a long-time staple of the band’s live shows. (


01 - Lock And Key 04:43

02 - Too Damn Funky 05:29

03 - In The Middle Of The Night 04:38

04 - Lies 04:53

05 - Bo Bo's Groove 05:21

06 - Fish Fry 04:39

07 - Mi Solea 07:22

08 - 8 Counts For Rita 06:16

09 - They Called For 'Stormy Monday' 03:13

Gamble for more Tom Principato


No comments: