Monday, March 27, 2017

JW-Jones Blues Band 2002 Bogart's Bounce

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:02:01
Size: 113,69 MB


"One of the hottest young guitar players on the blues scene at present has to be JW-Jones, especially when it comes to playing swing and jump blues. JW has a feel for this music like no other guitarist his age. A couple years ago he released his internationally acclaimed debut album, Defibrillatin’ which won hearts around the world. Now at the age of 21, and along with harmonica player Southside Steve Marriner, who’s just 17 by the way, Nathan Morris on upright bass and Matt Sobb on drums have just released their latest album, Bogart’s Bounce.

The album starts off with an instrumental called Flatline that has JW and company in overdrive, and if this dosen’t get you up and dancing then the next few tracks, Jump Tonight, Ain’t Soon Enough and Sweet Sugar Mamacertainly will. Sweet Sugar Mama features Southside Steve on vocals. The pace of the album cools off a little with a gem called Time To Move On featuring guest vocalist Kim Wilson from the Fabulous Thunderbirds. Other guests include Gene Taylor on piano, Tortoise Blue on hammond organ and Roxanne Potvin on vocals. All up, Bogart’s Bounce has fourteen fantastic original tracks that’ll have you shakin’ and movin’ the whole way from start to finish.

I get an absolute rush of excitement when I play this album, and I would have to say this is the best jump blues recording I’ve heard this year. It just doesn’t get any better!" (Eric Black)


01 - Flatline 04:06

02 - Jump Tonight 04:07

03 - Ain't Soon Enough 04:25

04 - Sweet Sugar Mama 03:44

05 - Time To Move On 04:28

06 - Bogart's Bounce 04:27

07 - Without You 05:06

08 - Don't Tease Me 03:51

09 - Understanding A Woman 04:38

10 - Don't Sugar Coat It 03:51

11 - Heard The News 04:44

12 - You Forgot To Come Back 03:57

13 - Blind Date Woman 05:01

14 - Goldtop Groove 05:36

Gamble for more JW-Jones Blues Band


No comments: