Sunday, January 1, 2017

Debbie Davies 2007 Blues Blast (LL)

Genre: Blues
Rate: 293 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 00:53:49
Size: 102,77 MB

United States

Fine CD with guests Coco Montoya, Tab Benoit and Charlie Musselwhite. The bookend tracks are stellar starting with AC Strut which would have made Albert Collins smile and the closing track is the 10 minute slow burner Sonoma Sunset where everyone takes a turn. Crawling King Snake is also excellent. This one reminds me a bit of the Showdown collaboration with Albert Collins, Johnny Copeland and Robert Cray - 3 guitar players getting after it big time. This may not have quite the heat of that classic recording but there are plenty of sparks here and this is a fine example of modern electric blues. Good stuff! (6 String Guy)


01 - A. C. Strut 04:34

02 - My Time After Awhile 04:59

03 - Sittin' And Cryin' 04:46

04 - Movin' And Grovin' 06:59

05 - Crawling King Snake 06:04

06 - Howlin' For My Darlin' 05:20

07 - Like You Was Gone 05:59

08 - Where The Blues Come To Die 05:06

09 - Sonoma Sunset 10:02

Gamble for more Debbie Davies


1 comment:

greenlight said...

Thanks Mile..Happy New Year....and keep rockin'.