Friday, December 30, 2016

Linsey Alexander 2012 Been There Done That (LL)

Genre: Blues
Rate: 260 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 01:02:33
Size: 116,59 MB

United States

Bluesman Linsey Alexander has this funky and witty blues album out called "Been There Done That." Alexander draws on some old blues themes but places them musically and lyrically firmly in the 21st century. Each song is carefully arranged to take best advantage of the entire band without any one of them taking precedence. Recordings like "Been There Done That" show how the blues have survived both the ups and downs of popular interest. When it's appropriate Linsey can be as serious as the next musician, but he also knows there's enough troubles in the world that sometimes even the blues has to have some laughs. A wonderful album deserving more attention. (


01 - Raffle Ticket 05:53

02 - Bad Man 03:47

03 - Been There Done That 04:36

04 - I Had A Dream 04:35

05 - Looks Like It's Going To Rain 05:45

06 - My Mama Gave Me The Blues 06:49

07 - Going Back To My Old Time Used To Be 05:12

08 - The Same Thing I Could Tell Myself 06:36

09 - Big Woman 04:32

10 - Going Up On The Roof 06:10

11 - I'm Moving 04:55

12 - Saving Robert Johnson 03:43

Gamble for more Linsey Alexander


No comments: