Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Lew Jetton & 61 South 2006 Tails From A 2 Lane

Genre: Blues
Rate: 284 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 00:41:07
Size: 83,07 MB

United States

Lew Jetton & 61 South blur the line between straight-ahead blues and Southern Rock ("Two Lane Road," "I Been Cheated"). Jetton's husky vocals front a terrific rhythm section (Greg Walker on bass and Erik Eicholtz on drums), and his guitar shares space with Sam Moore's and with Dan Bell's organ. Guest Bob Lohr's piano fills out "Cadillac Gal" and "Nighttime Into Day," a romantic R&B ballad boosted by Terry Mike Jeffrey's sax. They visit the roadhouse on "Cause You Lie To Me" (a rocking adaptation of Tampa Red and Albert King's "I Get Evil," boogie hard on "The Trouble," and lay down a jazzy shuffle on "Come Out Baby." Potential standards include "Tattoo Blues," and "Waffle House Woman." Thumbs up for Tales From A 2 Lane.

Mike Halmo here, blues director WBOR, Brunswick, Maine. Just letting you know that we did receive "Tales From A 2 Lane" and man, this is a great cd. That opening cut "I Been Cheated" just sets the tone,,,I mean, if you hadn't felt cheated before listening to that cut, sure as hell you do by the end of the number. Have entered this into rotation and you can bet this one is going to chart here at WBOR. We are a reporting station to Living Blues Magazine.

Tales from A 2 Lane features several of the bands most loved originals from the past few years along with some new gems, including the groovin' "I Been Cheated," the silky smooth "Nighttime Into Day," The hypnotic "The Trouble," The hilarious "Waffle House Woman," the ode to the tattoo "Tattoo Blues, the ode to the CB radio, "CB Song," and much more! 61 South is known for Lew's unique voice which conveys both fun, and at times pain for a truly unique Blues style.

Tales From A 2 Lane features special guests Col. JD Wilkes of The Legendary Shack Shakers (an original member of 61 South) along with Terry Mike Jeffrey on sax and one of the most revered boogie-woogie piano men in Blues, Bob Lohr of the Jelly Roll All-Stars. (Blues Revue Magazine)


01 - I Been Cheated 05:10

02 - Cadillac Gal 02:53

03 - Nighttime Into Day 04:38

04 - Cause You Lie To Me 02:19

05 - The Trouble 03:59

06 - Come Out Baby 01:36

07 - Waffle House Woman 02:46

08 - Tattoo Blues 03:44

09 - Two Lane Road 03:21

10 - Sure Are My Baby 04:46

11 - Cb Song 03:08

12 - Rock This House 02:47

Gamble for more Lew Jetton & 61 South


No comments: