Monday, September 26, 2016

Otis Grand, Debbie Davies, Anson Funderburgh 1998 Grand Union

Genre: Blues
Rate: 262 kbps VBR / 44100 from lossless source!
Time: 01:08:49
Size: 130,47 MB

United States

Otis Grand, along with Anson Funderburgh and Debbie Davis have created a blues guitar masterpiece. It rocks like crazy from the opening phrase of Guitars On Fire and keeps you tapping your foot and rocking your head for every passage and tune afterwards. The sound is alive and in your face. The horn arrangements fit perfect and you get the feeling that you are hearing new blues classics. It's truly a great guitar/blues album. Otis' playing is at it's finest - raw - determined - and unpredictable. It's obvious he know the idiom and not just a bunch of guitar licks. Anson also plays some of his finest material in years. It's good to hear him with another group for a change. I would highly recommend this album to anyone who loves to boogie to blues and/or who loves guitars. (S. Staples New Orleans, LA)


01 - Guitars On Fire 02:12

02 - There Was A Time 03:55

03 - Holding You Up For Love 06:11

04 - The Things I'd Do For You 05:08

05 - Bone Tones 06:56

06 - I Got Eyes 03:43

07 - Don't Talk About Me 05:34

08 - Westside Bossman 04:44

09 - Tc Blues 07:36

10 - Rockin' Daddy 04:51

11 - Country Girl 06:55

12 - It's A Little Too Late 05:48

13 - The Big Prayer 05:16

Gamble for more Otis Grand, Debbie Davies, Anson Funderburgh


1 comment:

gilles said...

@ BG Thank you very much for this one, great stuff !