Sunday, August 21, 2016

Rob Tognoni 2002 Retro Shakin'

Genre: Blues-Rock
Rate: 160 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:49:47
Size: 57,01 MB


I was signed to Provogue from 1995 – 2001, releasing 4 albums for the label. At the time but a small boutique label founded by Dutchman Jan Van der Linden, Jan only signed artists he liked, and luckily I was one of them after being brought to his attention by Australian slide master Dave Hole in 1994.

Jan went on to sell Provogue in 1999. The new owner’s taste was more slanted towards Texas Blues back then, so my heavier on the Rock style was no longer a priority, motivating me to leave by early 2002.

Reclaiming my musical freedom, I recorded my next album, Retro Shakin’, later that year and manufactured a limited edition of copies myself that I sold exclusively on tour. Subsequently I signed with Blues Boulevard Records and have released 7 albums with that company so far. Remembering how much fun I had recording Retro Shakin’, I suggested to label owner Alfie Falckenbach that we give the album a proper official release, so here it is: Retro Shakin’, now more aptly titled The Lost Album, after 12 years, finally released, no longer lost. (Rob Tognoni)


01 - Comin' Home Tonight 05:20

02 - Shakin' The Devils Hand 04:43

03 - Mr. John Lee (The Boogie Man) 04:13

04 - Pool Shark 02:39

05 - For All Time 03:56

06 - 4 Seasons 03:25

07 - Take A Bone From A Dawg 03:44

08 - Need A Break 03:40

09 - Retro Shakin' 03:09

10 - Vietnam Soldier 03:51

11 - 24 Hour Blues 05:27

12 - Guitar Boogie Re-Fried 02:38

13 - Black Chair (Live) 03:02

Gamble for more Rob Tognoni

No comments: