Saturday, May 7, 2016

Cowboy 1977 Cowboy

Genre: Country-Rock
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:38:45
Size: 88,60 MB

United States

Cowboy was a country/southern rock band from Jacksonville, Florida who released four albums through legendary Capricorn Records label in 1970´s. They are probably best remembered from the song “Please Be With Me” which Eric Clapton covered in his 461 Ocean Boulevard album.

Cowboys were put together in 1969 by Scott Boyer and Tommy Talton. After getting Taltons old friend, Tom Wynn to play drums, George Clark on bass and Bill Pillmore on keyboards they were all soon living in a house together in Jacksonville, practising day and night.

Duane Allman recommended the band to Phil Walden, who signed them to his legendary Capricorn Records label. Cowboy released their debut album “Reach for the Sky” in 1970 and soon after they headed to Muscle Shoals studios to work on their sophomore album, Five’ll Getcha Ten. In 1973 Cowboy released Why Quit When You’re Losing?, toured with the Allman Brothers Band with new drummer, Bill Stewart, after which, Boyer, along with Talton, was recruited as members of the Capricorn rhythm section. Cowboy was also the backup band for Gregg Allman’s 1974 On Tour album. (


01 - Takin' It All The Way 03:06

02 - Now That I Know 03:54

03 - Pat's Song 03:32

04 - Straight Into Love 04:11

05 - Everybody Knows Your Name 04:43

06 - What Can I Call It 02:38

07 - Nobody Else's Man 04:30

08 - Except For Real 03:53

09 - Satisfy 03:01

10 - River To The Sea 05:17

Gamble for more Cowboy

No comments: