Friday, April 8, 2016

Chuck Leavell 2001 Forever Blue - Solo Piano

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:37:54
Size: 86,67 MB

United States

Album Notes

Chuck Leavell has been ticking the ivories and the ears of his many fans for over 30 years now. Growing up in Alabama and listening to blues, gospel, r& b, country and rock & roll in his early years, and a relentless pursuit to be the best have led him to play with many legendary artists during his career. His brilliant Christmas album, What's in the Bag?, has been heralded as being one of the best holiday releases in a decade.

In this new offering, Forever Blue, Leavell bears his soul to the world with his first extraordinary solo piano work. Ranging from the melodic and introspective to gospel, blues and barrelhouse boogie, Chuck takes you into another state of mind with his fingers. In this 10-song journey, seven are Leavell compositions, and three are interpretations of classics.

The project is dedicated to the trees that his grand piano is made from and the craftsmen that shape wood into so many useful and beautiful things, and pays homage to the instrument that he loves so much and plays so well.


01 - Forever Blue 03:26

02 - Song For Amy 01:57

03 - Blue Rose 05:09

04 - Comin' Home 03:25

05 - Ashokan Farewell 04:29

06 - A Lotta Colada 04:03

07 - Just Before Dawn 04:11

08 - Walk A Little Closer 03:31

09 - Higher Ground 03:27

10 - Georgia On My Mind 04:16

Gamble for more Chuck Leavell


No comments: