Saturday, February 27, 2016

Kim Wilson 1994 That's Life

Genre: Blues
Rate: 250 kbps VBR / 44100
Time: 00:39:47
Size: 67,08 MB

United States

This 1994 CD by the frontman of The Fabulous Thinderbirds is his second solo-release, after "Tigerman" (1993). Kim Wilson ranks among the top of blues harp players of the 1990's, rivalled only by the late William Clarke or by Charlie Musselwhite. Guest musicians on this CD include the likes of Duke Robillard, Ronnie Cuber, Rusty Zinn and Clarence Holliman. Wilson delivers a cooking set of covers like Sonny Boy Williamson's "She's my baby" and Junior Parker's "Pretty Baby", and also includes 3 self-penned originals, of which "Don't bite the hand that feeds you" sounds like something the great Little Walter could have written. A high-energy mix of modern blues and R&B, which anyone should enjoy, as he quite simply comes through a whole lot better than he does with The Fabulous Thunderbirds. (Ozzie)


01 - Baby Please Don't Lie To Me 03:03

02 - Time Is On My Side 03:12

03 - Don't Bite The Hand That Feeds 04:17

04 - She's My Baby 02:17

05 - Ooh Baby (When You Squeeze Me) 04:17

06 - Humpin' To Please 04:04

07 - I've Been Searchin' 03:57

08 - Pretty Baby 03:36

09 - Teach Me (How To Love You) 02:25

10 - Blues Leave Me Alone 03:59

11 - Lowdown 04:40

Gamble for more Kim Wilson


No comments: