Monday, February 1, 2016

Frankie Lee 1984 The Ladies And The Babies

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:39:51
Size: 72,89 MB

United States

Review by Thom Owens

Frankie Lee's debut album, The Ladies and the Babies, was one of the first contemporary blues albums to successfully negotiate the territory between post-Bobby Bland blues and southern soul. As one of the first albums on HighTone Records, the album helped set the stage for the numerous records and artists that teetered between soul and blues. To Lee's immense credit, he achieved this balance quite skilfully, thanks to solid songs, tight arrangements and powerful vocalists. He followed the record with several others quite like it, but none matched the energy or quality of The Ladies and the Babies.


01 - The Ladies And The Babies 03:46

02 - The Woman Don't Live Here No More 02:57

03 - Lu Ann 03:39

04 - Face It 04:44

05 - Stoned, Cold & Blue 02:53

06 - Nasty Stuff 04:47

07 - Don't Make Me Go Home 04:37

08 - My First Million Tears 04:09

09 - It's Cold Out Here 04:40

10 - Steppin' In The Shoes Of A Fool 03:39

Gamble for more Frankie Lee

No comments: