Monday, February 8, 2016

Artie 'Bluesboy' White 1999 Can We Get Together

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:47:39
Size: 109,00 MB

United States

Artie White has been one of the most consistent soul-blues performers, releasing top-notch discs regularly since the mid-80's. `Can We Get Together' was his final disc for Waldoxy and is probably his best to date. There are plenty of fine blues tracks, notably the tough "When You Leave Don't Take Nothin", the Little Milton-style "Lonely Lady" and a pair from the pen of the great Travis Haddix, "My Dessert" and "Made to Order". The soul material is just as strong, notably "Can We Get Together", "Back at the Hotel" (both in the cheating vein), the witty "I Can't Afford to be Broke", and the slow ballad "One More Time". Along with the great songs, Artie's singing is strong throughout, while the production is (like most Malaco/Waldoxy disc's) first rate. (Sam Mosley)


01 - Can We Get Together 03:53

02 - How Long 04:44

03 - When You Leave Don't Take Nothin 04:44

04 - I Can't Afford To Be Broke 04:01

05 - Lonely Lady 07:16

06 - Back At The Hotel 04:37

07 - Made To Order 04:46

08 - My Dessert 04:11

09 - No More 04:59

10 - One More Time 04:28

Gamble for more Artie 'Bluesboy' White


No comments: