Monday, January 4, 2016

Johnny Moeller 2001 Johnny's Blues Aggregation

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:40:20
Size: 73,93 MB

United States

Texas guitarist Johnny Moeller's second release is a fine combination of originals and well picked covers performed by a talented and seasoned group. The support work is performed by Moeller's brother Jason on drums, Matt Farrell on piano (currently with the Keller Brothers Band), Johnny Bradley on upright bass (currently playing with Louann Barton) and Shawn Pittman on piano and vocals.

The music is high energy which blends modern blues with swing and a 50's style rock beat. As blues continues to reinvent itself, it is not uncommon to hear a blend of several, sometimes seemingly akward styles.

If this cd is any indication of things to come, Moeller certainly seems to be one to watch. (deepbluereview)


01 - Oh Baby Oh 02:22

02 - Mistreated 02:42

03 - Mama, The Way You Look Tonight 03:21

04 - Thinking 02:56

05 - Bak 'n' Forf 03:22

06 - Let's Get High 02:04

07 - Your Turn To Cry 03:25

08 - Stagger Lee 04:06

09 - You Got Me Crying 03:59

10 - Slingin' Hash 03:35

11 - Worried Life Blues 05:33

12 - J's Scratcher 02:55

Gamble for more Johnny Moeller

No comments: