Thursday, December 31, 2015

The Geoff Everett Band 2011 Adult Show

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:09:18
Size: 158,50 MB

United Kingdom

Every now and again something special comes through the letter box and this CD is one of those special things. I have to admit I had never heard of the Geoff Everett Band before, perhaps you haven’t either, but I really hope that is rectified by you ASAP.

Right from the first bent chord from Mr Everett’s telecaster, the music, bumps and grinds and swings and sways pretty much like the Adult Show it is.

The CD is a nice mix of covers and self-penned songs, the latter group including the cracking ‘Professor Honey Juice’ and the wonderful ‘Swine Fever Blues’.

The covers come from Muddy and Son House (or RJ if you will) but don't expect them to sound anything like the originals.

In short a terrific outing by a band that deserves a MUCH larger audience. (Blues In The South Magazine)


01 - I Just Wanna Make Love To You 06:28

02 - Professor Honey Juice Blues 03:21

03 - Swine Fever Blues 04:22

04 - I'm A Hog For You 05:56

05 - Sebastian Blues 06:53

06 - Steady Rollin' Man 06:50

07 - Walkin' Blues 05:17

08 - When The Damage Is Done 05:11

09 - Rough And Ready 05:18

10 - Katie 06:25

11 - Little By Little 07:50

12 - I Got Life 05:27

Gamble for more The Geoff Everett Band


No comments: