Saturday, December 26, 2015

Harmonica Shah 2000 Motor City Mojo

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:51:45
Size: 118,35 MB

United States

Harmonica Shah (aka Seward Shah) blasts his way through 10 blues numbers by various artists such as Jimmy Reed, Elmore James and Earl Hooker as well as a host of self penned (some liberties here!) tunes.

The backing band(s) are complementary to Shah's over the top blowin'. Tasty guitar work by Little Jr. Cannaday and Joe Mitchell along with three excellent piano men round out the sound.

If you like your blues delivered in a smoky, urban dive and served up with a shot of cheap whiskey, then you will dig this CD. Listen closely to Shah's rendition of "The Sky Is Crying" and you'll hear him turning on his bullet mic just before he rips off a gut wrenching solo. Pure magic! (William C. McCurdie Jr.)


01 - Dirty Old Bastard 05:01

02 - Detroit Playboy 06:34

03 - My Baby Left Me, Left Me A Mule 03:52

04 - Old Hound Dog 05:31

05 - Big Boss Man 04:40

06 - One Eyed Woman 06:48

07 - My Old Time Used To Be 04:31

08 - The Sky Is Crying 03:35

09 - Jam At Long Tooth John's Junkyard 05:11

10 - I Get More On The Street 06:02

Gamble for more Harmonica Shah


No comments: