Sunday, November 1, 2015

R. L. Burnside 1997 Mississippi Blues

Genre: Blues
Rate: 192 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:35:03
Size: 48,12 MB

United States

This is a traditional delta blues recording which captures R. L. Burnside in his pre-electric days. The songs are presented in an original and purest form. The tempo is slow and thoughtful. At least 5 of these tunes, Jumper Hanging, Long Hair Doney, Poor Black Mattie, Catfish Blues and Rolling And Tumbling, are standard blues numbers well known to followers of Mississippi blues. Burnsides interpretation and arrangement of these numbers is well done. This cd will appeal to delta blues fans--Robert Nighthawk, Robert Johnson etc. (deepbluereview)


01 - Jumper Hanging Out On The Line 02:36

02 - Sweet Little Angel 03:08

03 - Long Haired Doney 02:35

04 - Nightmare Blues 03:25

05 - Poor Black Mattie 03:26

06 - Catfish Blues 04:42

07 - Death Bells 02:57

08 - Dust My Broom 04:30

09 - Bad Luck And Trouble 03:41

10 - Rolling And Tumbling 04:03

Gamble for more R. L. Burnside



Renê Ladeira said...

Excellent post. Otherwise excellent blog. I follow him a long time, since the previous blog, but today I registered as a member. Congratulations for always beautiful work. Hug.

The Bluesgambler said...

thank you very much for following my blogs for such a long time!