Saturday, September 12, 2015

Magic Slim & The Teardrops 2009 Tin Pan Alley

Genre: Blues
Rate: 235 kbps VBR / 48000
Time: 01:05:17
Size: 110,51 MB

United States

This entire 12 song 65 minute CD is pure unadulterated electric Chicago Blues! The selection of songs is perfect with every one a winner. Slim performs covers of "Texas Flood" and the title song "Tin Pan Alley" which were both made famous by Stevie Ray Vaughan. He includes tunes written by a virtual "who's- who" of Electric Blues; Willie Dixon's "Close To You", B.B. King's "Bad Luck", Albert King's "Goin' To California", among others. Eight of the songs are five minutes or longer which is important when you listen to the blues. There are foot stomping, road house, juke-joint songs, and string bending ballads. This CD is a must have for any person who enjoys Electric Chicago Blues! (Rick Shaq Goldstein)


01 - Tell Me What You Got On Your Mind 04:30

02 - Cold Hearted Woman 05:22

03 - Please Don't Leave Me 03:23

04 - Born In The Country 06:16

05 - Baby Please Don't Say Goodbye 02:58

06 - She Was Walking Down Through The Park 05:54

07 - Bad Luck 06:03

08 - Texas Flood 05:48

09 - Close To You 04:35

10 - Goin' To California 06:34

11 - Tin Pan Alley 07:16

12 - Cold Women With Warm Hearts 06:38

Gamble for more Magic Slim & The Teardrops

1 comment:

rintesh said...

Thanks for sharing.