Monday, August 17, 2015

Lacy Gibson 1982 Switchy Titchy

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:37:29
Size: 68,66 MB

United States

Review by Thom Owens

Switchy Titchy is the best record Lacy Gibson has recorded to date. Gibson's variation on Chicago blues includes some horns pinched from Southern soul-blues records, and it's a little bit more laidback than the pile-driving sound often associated with the style. He makes up for the relaxed pace with his round, clean guitar tones and big, powerful vocals, both of which are spotlighted throughout Switchy Titchy. Best of all, that playing is married to a strong song selection, featuring a couple of originals and a lot of forgotten classics. That unpredictable song selection makes the entire album sound fresh and lifts the record above many of its modern blues peers.


01 - Take My Love (I Want To Give It All To You) 03:44

02 - Easy Woman 05:28

03 - Quaker City 02:34

04 - My Love Is Real 04:38

05 - Somebody Somewhere 03:26

06 - Come Back Baby 03:44

07 - Switchy Titchy 03:23

08 - You Better Be Sure 03:05

09 - Five Long Years 03:56

10 - Lucky You 03:31

Gamble for more Lacy Gibson


No comments: