Monday, December 28, 2015

Artie 'Blues Boy' White 1988 Where It's At

Genre: Blues
Rate: 320 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:40:56
Size: 93,61 MB

United States

Review by Bill Dahl

Sam Cooke, Clarence Carter, and Al Green receive the cover treatment this time, but White and his usual cohorts (writers Bob Jones and Travis Haddix, in addition to the singer himself) penned the majority of the fine blues-soul set. A fine band helps, too: guitarists Criss Johnson and Pete Allen and a six-piece horn section led by Willie Henderson frame White's husky vocals beautifully.


01 - Too Weak To Fight 04:03

02 - I Dig My Gig 04:18

03 - One Woman's Man 03:45

04 - That's Where It's At 04:23

05 - Love Ain't Been Used 03:51

06 - Nobody Wants You When You're Old And Gray 04:23

07 - God Bless Our Love 04:48

08 - Proud To Be Your Man 06:03

09 - Day Or Two 05:22

Gamble for more Artie 'Blues Boy' White

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...