Friday, October 30, 2015

Magic Slim & Joe Carter 2006 That Ain't Right

Genre: Blues
Rate: 192 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 01:03:18
Size: 86,96 MB

United States

This seventh release in Ralph Bass series features greatest living exponent of Chicago blues Magic Slim and Chicago slide guitarist Joe Carter in separate sets. First six compositions are credited to Magic Slim, last seven except Route 66 (credited to Fred Below) - to Joe Carter.

Needless to say Magic Slim is the torch bearer of Chicago sound, which he never lost during his prolific career. Four piece band creates a sound even profane can say is the blues. Yes, it's the blues, truly original and authentic, and it always was the blues.

On the other hand, critically lesser acclaimed Joe Carter's Elmore James' inspired session is thrilling, awakening memories of post-war Chicago blues with one great exponent participating in the session represented by Sunnyland Slim on piano.

Personnel: Magic Slim (vocals, guitar); Nick Holt (bass); Doug Holt (drums); Coleman Pettis (2nd guitar); Joe Carter (Sslide guitar)

Additional personnel: Lacy Gibson (guitar); Sunnyland Slim (piano); Willie Black (acoustic bass guitar); Fred Below (drums). (Dimitri)


01 - Magic Slim - In The Dark 04:11

02 - Magic Slim - She Is Mine 04:33

03 - Magic Slim - Strange Things Happen 04:46

04 - Magic Slim - Cummins Prison Farm 05:08

05 - Magic Slim - Soul Blues 04:56

06 - Magic Slim - Just To Be With You 05:15

07 - Joe Carter - I'm Worried 04:32

08 - Joe Carter - Anna Lee 05:00

09 - Joe Carter - Sweet Home Chicago 04:39

10 - Fred Below - Route 66 04:50

11 - Joe Carter - Joe's Boogie 04:26

12 - Joe Carter - Stormy Monday 05:59

13 - Joe Carter - Bobby's Rock 05:03

Gamble for more Magic Slim & Joe Carter

1 comment:

rintesh said...

Magic Slim is a very good guitarist. Thanks.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...