Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Preston Shannon 1996 Midnight In Memphis

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:56:36
Size: 102,48 MB

United States

Midnight in Memphis is like a Memphis Blues Stew seasoned with chunks of soul; it combines every tasty ingredient to be found in both the blues and soul cookbooks. Co-producers Ron Levy and Willie Mitchell work with guitarist/vocalist Shannon to create one of the strongest contemporary soul-blues albums of the decade.

On cuts like the slow-burner "The Feeling Is Gone," the sexual epic "The Clock," and the knockout "Size 12 Shoes," Shannon's gritty vocals convey so much commitment and authority as to enthrall the listener, especially when the CD is played loud as it obviously was meant to be. Shannon hit the ground running on his debut album Break the Ice. On Midnight in Memphis he soars.


01 - Round Midnight 04:33

02 - Baby I Will 04:29

03 - Size 12 Shoes 03:50

04 - Nobody's Fool 04:45

05 - The Feeling Is Gone 04:41

06 - The Clock 07:57

07 - The Streets Will Love You To 03:55

08 - Honky Tonk 03:44

09 - Take Your Time 03:35

10 - Can't Lose What You Never Had 04:51

11 - Handee Man 03:27

12 - Midnight In Memphis 06:49

Gamble for more Preston Shannon


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...