Monday, July 20, 2015

The Preston Shannon Band 1994 Break The Ice

Genre: Blues
Rate: 256 kbps CBR / 44100
Time: 00:43:42
Size: 79,97 MB

United States

Review by Steve Kurutz

Memphis guitarist Preston Shannon's debut as a bandleader, Break the Ice is a showcase not only for the singer/guitarist's considerable talents, but for his influences as well. Heavily influenced by the Kings, Albert and B.B., Shannon puts down a blazing version of the former's "Crosscut Saw," as well as covering two songs by Jimmy McCracklin (the songwriter who gave B.B. "The Thrill Is Gone"). Truly one of the strongest talents on the modern day Memphis blues scene, Shannon and his band do much to transcend their influences and add an original sound on the 12 songs collected here.


01 - Trouble 03:06

02 - Break The Ice 03:53

03 - You're The One 03:47

04 - Have Your Women Ever Loved You 03:35

05 - I Got Everything I Need 03:45

06 - Beale Street Boogaloo 04:07

07 - Put A Dollar In Your Pocket 02:53

08 - Forty Days And Forty Nights 03:56

09 - Looking For A Love 03:45

10 - I Got Somebody 03:23

11 - Crosscut Saw 03:11

12 - You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone 04:21

Gamble for more The Preston Shannon Band


No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...